Officers & Trustees

Ginny Black, Chair, President
Black Gold Recycling, LLC

Jeff Ziegenbein, Treasurer
Inland Empire Utilities Agency

Britt Faucette, Ph.D, Secretary
Filtrexx International LLC


Tera Lewandowski, Ph.D
The Scotts Miracle-Gro Company

Lorrie Loder-Rossiter

Rob Michitsch, Ph.D
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Tim O'Neill
Engineered Compost Systems

Scott Subler, Ph.D, Past President
ClimeCo Corporation

David Weindorf, Ph.D
Texas Tech University

Trustee Advisors

Rick Carr, Compost Production Specialist
Rodale Institute

Patricia Millner, Ph.D

Dr. Monica Ozores-Hampton, Ph.D
University of Florida/SWFREC

David Crohn, Ph.D
University of California-Riverside


Frank Franciosi
Executive Director

Beth Simone
Development Director

Cary Oshins
Education Director

Wayne Howard
Program Manager

© 2018 Composting Council Research & Education Foundation. All rights reserved.

Composting Council Research and Education Foundation (CCREF)
3801 Lake Boone Trail | Suite 190 | Raleigh, NC 27607 | tel: 301-897-2715 |